Golden Globes News

Sosie Bacon Named Miss Golden Globes 2014

On November 13th 2013, all eyes were on a stunning petite brunette as she navigated the flash and organized chaos of the red carpet. Sosie Bacon, 21 year-old daughter of Golden Globe winners Kyra Sedgwich and Kevin Bacon, had just been announced as this year’s Miss Golden Globes, by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. The bestowing of the title to someone who hopes to follow in their parents’ acting footsteps, is an HFPA tradition and past honorees include Laura Dern, Melanie Griffith and the soon to be star of 50 Shades of Gray, Dakota Johnson.

View PDF »
Tina Fey, Amy Poehler return as hosts of 2014,2015 Golden Globe® Awards

UNIVERSAL CITY, Calif. - Oct. 14, 2013 - Golden Globe winner Tina Fey and Golden Globe nominee Amy Poehler ("Parks and Recreation") have signed on to host NBC's exclusive coverage of "The 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards," which will be broadcast live on Sunday, Jan. 12, 2014 from 5-8 p.m. (PT) and 8-11 p.m. (ET) from the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills.

View PDF »
Alfred Haber continues its decades-long relationship with Dick Clark Productions as international distributor of the 2014 Golden Globe Awards and the 2013 American Music Awards

SANTA MONICA, CA & PALISADES PARK, NEW JERSEY (September 16, 2013) – With a new deal marking 15 consecutive years and 22 consecutive years respectively, Alfred Haber Distribution, Inc. (AHDI) and dick clark productions, announced today that AHDI has once again been appointed exclusive international distributor for the upcoming 2014 71st Annual Golden Globe® Awards and the 2013 American Music Awards®.

View PDF »
Woody Allen to receive Cecil B. Demille Award at 71st Annual Golden Globe® Awards on Sunday, January 12, 2014

HOLLYWOOD, CA, September 13, 2013 – The multi-hyphenated Woody Allen will be honored with the 2014 Cecil B. DeMille Award and will be paid tribute to at the 71st Annual Golden Globe® Awards on Sunday, January 12, 2014, LIVE coast-to-coast on NBC with the pre-show from 4:00-5:00 p.m. (PST)/7:00-8:00 p.m. (EST), and main telecast from 5:00-8:00 p.m. (PST)/8:00-11:00 p.m. (EST) from the Beverly Hilton Hotel. It was announced today by Theo Kingma, president of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA).

View PDF »
70th Annual Golden Globe Awards Winners

View PDF »
Jessica Alba, Megan Fox and Ed Helms to announce the 70th Annual Golden Globe® Awards nominations on Thursday, December 13

HOLLYWOOD, CA, December 12, 2012 ± Jessica Alba, Megan Fox and Ed Helms will join the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) President Dr. Aida Takla-O'Reilly to announce the nominations for the 70th Annual Golden Globe® Awards on Thursday morning, December 13, 2012 at approx. 5:00 a.m. (PST)/8:00 a.m. (EST) from the Beverly Hilton. Nominations will be announced in 25 categories.

View PDF »