Academy of Country Music Awards

The Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring the country music lifestyle and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent across the country music industry. Recent honorees include George Strait, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line, The Band Perry, Justin Moore, Kacey Musgraves, Lee Brice, Tim McGraw and Keith Urban.

This year, the show took place on Sunday, April 6 and broadcasted LIVE on CBS from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. More than 15 million country music fans tuned in to the 2013 show, making the ACMs the most-watched country awards show on television. Social media was also integrated into the 2012 and 2013 broadcasts with congratulatory fan tweets displayed across talent acceptance speeches in real time during the “Academy of Country Music Awards.” The ACMs was the first of its kind to feature an Instagram integration during a broadcast TV show with the integration of celebrity Instagram images displayed within commercial bumpers during the broadcast show.

The Academy of Country Music was the first organization to obtain a country music awards program, propelling country music into the spotlight in 1966. The show has been produced for television by dick clark productions since 1979.

Allen Shapiro, Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers. Barry Adelman is producer and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is the executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.