American Music Awards - dick clark productions
dick clark productions
More Info

American Music Awards

The American Music Awards is the world’s biggest fan-voted award show and pays tribute to today’s most influential and iconic artists. Since its inception by Dick Clark in 1973, the AMAs has featured a star-studded lineup of performers and honored artists from all genres across the music industry.

The 2016 American Music Awards will broadcast live on Sunday, November 20 (8:00–11:00 p.m. EST) on ABC.

Last year opposite big NFL-driven competition on the evening, including NBC’s Sunday Night Football and an NFL overrun-boosted Fox, the “2015 American Music Awards” drove ABC to season highs on the night and made it No. 1 among entertainment programming in the 3-hour time period with Total Viewers (11.0 million) and Adults 18-49 (3.5/10).

The American Music Awards pays tribute to today’s most influential and iconic artists. 2015 performers included Jennifer Lopez, Justin Bieber, One Direction, The Weeknd, Selena Gomez, 5 Seconds of Summer, Carrie Underwood, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Demi Lovato, Nick Jonas, Luke Bryan, Meghan Trainor and Charlie Puth. The show is one of the biggest music shows in the world and is seen in more than 160 countries.

American Music Award categories include: Artists of the Year; New Artist of the Year; Song of the Year; Favorite Pop/Rock Male Artist; Favorite Pop/Rock Female Artist; Favorite Pop/Rock Duo or Group; Favorite Pop/Rock Album; Favorite Country Music Male Artist; Favorite Country Music Female Artist; Favorite Country Music Duo or Group, Favorite Country Music Album; Favorite Rap/Hip-Hop Artist; Favorite Rap/Hip-Hop album; Favorite Soul/R&B Male Artist; Favorite Soul/R&B Female Artist; Favorite Soul/R&B Album; Favorite Alternative Rock Artist; Favorite Adult Contemporary Artist; Favorite Latin Music Artist; Favorite Contemporary Inspirational Artist; Favorite Electronic Dance Music Artist; Top Soundtrack.

American Music Awards nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on, including album and digital singles sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. These measurements are tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Entertainment and Next Big Sound.

The “American Music Awards” is produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan are Executive Producers. Larry Klein, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are Producers.



Click here to apply for media credentials.





International distribution info

Latest News