Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest

A much cherished annual tradition since 1972, “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest” is the most popular way for viewers to ring in the New Year, both in the US and worldwide. Hosted by Ryan Seacrest, the show is a New Year’s staple with live performances in New York along with the iconic Times Square ball drop.

This year the broadcast took place on December 31st, 2014. The bi-coastal celebration included hours of special performances and reports on New Year’s celebrations from around the globe, and Ryan Seacrest lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City as he has for the last 9 years.

The biggest live music celebration in show history featured 5½ hours of music and over 38 performances from Times Square, the Billboard Hollywood Party, and special remote performances from Nashville and Brooklyn.

This year’s performers included: Iggy Azalea, Bastille, Charli XCX, Gavin DeGraw, Jason Derulo, Florida Georgia Line, Elton John, Lady Antebellum, MAGIC!, Idina Menzel, One Direction, Pentatonix, Rixton, Taylor Swift and Meghan Trainor.


Around the Web

Newsletter Signup