Hollywood Film Awards

The 18th Annual Hollywood Film Awards® took place on November 14, 2014 at the Hollywood Palladium, in Los Angeles, CA.

The Hollywood Film Awards® founded in 1997 by Carlos de Abreu and Janice Pennington honors excellence in filmmaking and traditionally signals the Official Launch of the Award Season. The first-ever Hollywood Film Awards® gala took place in October 1997 in the historic Blossom Room at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel, in Hollywood. Kirk Douglas took home the inaugural “Hollywood Lifetime Achievement Award.”

The recipients of the Hollywood Film Awards are selected for their body of work and/or a film that is to be released during the calendar year. The Hollywood Film Awards honors cinematic talent in the following categories*: Hollywood Career Achievement Award, Hollywood Actor Award, Hollywood Actress Award, Hollywood Supporting Actor Award, Hollywood Supporting Actress Award, Hollywood Ensemble Award, Hollywood Breakthrough Performance Award, Hollywood Director Award, Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award, Hollywood Screenwriter Award, Hollywood Comedy Award, New Hollywood Award, Hollywood Producers Award, Hollywood Cinematographer Award, Hollywood Editor Award, Hollywood Film Composer Award, Hollywood Production Designer Award, Hollywood Animation Award, Hollywood Visual Effects Award, Hollywood Costume Designer Award, Hollywood Makeup and Hair Award, Hollywood Leadership Award, and the Hollywood Humanitarian Award.

2014 winners included some of the biggest names in Hollywood such as Michael Keaton, Morten Tyldum, Benedict Cumberbatch, Julianne Moore, Robert Duvall, Keira Knightley, Shailene Woodley, Eddie Redmayne, Jean-Marc Vallée, Jack O’Connell, Gillian Flynn, Janelle Monae, Mike Myers and many more.

*Some award categories may not be bestowed every year


Around the Web