Streamy Awards

The Streamy Awards is devoted to honoring excellence in original web video programming and those who create it. The annual event brings together the leading creative talent from the online entertainment industry.

The show was created in 2008 by Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen and various leaders from the digital entertainment industry. The 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented By Coca-­Cola streamed live online for viewers worldwide on September 7, 2014 from the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The Streamy Awards celebrates excellence in the creation and production of web based programming. This annual event is streamed live for an online audience. The 2014 show was hosted by YouTube stars, Hannah Hart and Grace Helbig and attended by both fans and celebrities like Paul Scheer, Jenna Marbles, Michelle Phan, Tyler Oakley, Shay Carl, Bailee Madison, and more. Bringing together top talent and influencers shaping the web video entertainment industry, the Streamy Awards is the perfect intersection of the newest mainstream stars from the web and established entertainment industry professionals.

All industry creators from independents to studios and networks are eligible to submit their work in various categories including Best Actor and Best Actress, Best Online Musician, Best Action or SciFi Series, Best Comedy Series, Best Drama Series, Best Non-Fiction or Reality Series, and Best First Person Series (FPS), among others. A full list of Streamy Award categories is available at

The winners of the Streamy Awards are determined by a Streamys Blue Ribbon Panel comprised of a select group of creative leaders who are shaping the future of entertainment, including talent, executives, producers and journalists from today’s most prestigious organizations and media companies.

Find out the winners of the 4th Annual Streamy awards at

Newsletter Signup