ALL-STAR COLLABORATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE ACM AWARDS - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

ALL-STAR COLLABORATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE ACM AWARDS

3/26/19

ALL-STAR COLLABORATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE

“54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

 

“ACM FLASHBACKS” HONORING CLASSIC COUNTRY HITS RETURN

WITH PERFORMANCES BY BROOKS & DUNN WITH LUKE COMBS,

AND GEORGE STRAIT WITH MIRANDA LAMBERT

KHALID ADDED TO LINEUP, PERFORMING WITH KANE BROWN

PLUS EXCITING PERFORMANCES BY JASON ALDEAN & KELLY CLARKSON,

DIERKS BENTLEY & BRANDI CARLILE, ERIC CHURCH & ASHLEY McBRYDE,

DAN + SHAY & KELLY CLARKSON, FLORIDA GEORGIA LINE & JASON ALDEAN,

AND MAREN MORRIS & BROTHERS OSBORNE

 

AWARDS TELECAST TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA

IN LAS VEGAS ON SUNDAY, APRIL 7 AT 8:00 PM ET/PT ON CBS

 

TWEET: Exciting collaborations and return of ACM Flashbacks announced for the 54th @ACMawards on April 7 at 8/7c on #CBS!

ENCINO, CA (March 26, 2019) – Country Music’s Party of the Year® just got bigger with all-star collaborations added to the 54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. The awards telecast, hosted by Reba McEntire, will air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

The ACM Awards® will once again feature “ACM Flashbacks,” a fan favorite moment honoring classic country music hits and/or the artists whose music continues to influence musicians and fans alike. This year’s “ACM Flashbacks” will feature 29-time ACM Award-winning duo Brooks & Dunn performing with Luke Combs (ACM New Male Artist of the Year), and the king of country music and 24-time ACM Award winner George Strait performing with Miranda Lambert. In addition, Lambert, the most-awarded artist in ACM Awards history with 32 wins, will perform a flashback medley of her greatest hits.

Multi-platinum award-winning global superstar Khalid has been added to the star-studded lineup and will perform with Kane Brown. Additional exciting collaborations include Jason Aldean (ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree) & Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley & Brandi Carlile, Eric Church & Ashley McBryde (ACM New Female Artist of the Year), Dan + Shay & Kelly Clarkson, Florida Georgia Line & Jason Aldean, and Maren Morris & Brothers Osborne.

Previously announced performers include LANCO (ACM New Group of the Year), Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming week.

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

 

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero brooke@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan melissa@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher khfisher@cbs.com 212-975-3818
Andrea Ballas andrea.ballas@cbs.com 818-655-1581

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski kstriewski@dickclark.com 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial GSorial@dickclark.com 310-255-0308

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com 212-582-1111

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner sghertner@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer ksherrer@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6724