Dierks Bentley Fans to Submit Photos for ACM Performance - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

Dierks Bentley Fans to Submit Photos for ACM Performance

3/8/18

ACM AWARDS® NOMINEE DIERKS BENTLEY CALLS FOR FANS TO SUBMIT PHOTOS

TO HAVE A CHANCE TO BE PART OF HIS LIVE PERFORMANCE OF “WOMAN, AMEN” DURING

THE 53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™

 

53RD ACM AWARDS TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

ON SUNDAY, APRIL 15, 2018 ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK

 

Submit a Photo of an Everyday Female Hero in Your Life

With the Hashtag #WomanAmenACM Now Through April 4;

Find Out How at cbs.com/dierks

 

TWEET: Learn how to have a chance to be a part of @DierksBentley’s performance at the 53rd @ACMawards here! cbs.com/dierks #WomanAmenACM

ENCINO, CA (March 8, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today that ACM Awards® nominee and performer Dierks Bentley will provide fans with an incredible chance to be a part of the live broadcast performance of his hit, “Woman, Amen,” at the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. Starting today, fans are invited to submit images of their everyday female heroes (e.g., mom, sister, wife, relative, friend, co-worker, doctor, teammate, coach) for consideration to be featured on screens behind Bentley during the live telecast of his performance.

You could be a part of the celebratory anthem by submitting a personal picture you have taken of the woman in your life who you want to honor. Images should be taken on a solid, neutral colored background and must be posted via Twitter or Instagram with the official hashtag #WomanAmenACM by Wednesday, April 4. Complete program rules and additional ideas can be viewed here: cbs.com/dierks.

The 53rd ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas are now available at www.ACMcountry.com/press. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

About Dierks Bentley

Multi-PLATINUM entertainer Dierks Bentley is “notorious for his spectacular, high-energy live performances loaded with lots of fan interaction” (Creative Loafing) with 17 No. One hits, more than one billion digital streams, countless ACM nominations and has been a Grand Ole Opry member for over a decade. Bentley “continues to challenge himself” (Billboard), which is evident through his upcoming ninth studio album, THE MOUNTAIN due out later this year. Its lead single “Woman, Amen” gives a taste of the record’s “themes of questing and self-actualization across a wide-open terrain of arid deserts and rugged ridgelines, cactus flowers and tumbleweeds” (NPR). After his 2017 World Tour claimed the top spot on Billboard’s Hot Tours selling over 750,000 tickets, Bentley will fuel arenas and amphitheaters throughout the summer with his 2018 MOUNTAIN HIGH TOUR, launching May 18th in Columbia, MD. For more information visit www.dierks.com.

 

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero                          brooke@acmcountry.com                    818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan                     melissa@acmcountry.com                    818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas                           andrea.ballas@cbs.com                         818-655-1581

Kate Fisher                               khfisher@cbs.com                                212-975-3818

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski                          kstriewski@dickclark.com                     310-255-4602

Gina Sorial                                gsorial@dickclark.com                          310-255-0308

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner                            sghertner@mgmresorts.com                702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer                     ksherrer@mgmresorts.com                  702-692-6724

 

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin                              Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com                   310-854-4800

Christina Canseco                   Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com          310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio                           Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com                310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer                           Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com                212-582-1111

 

Dierks Bentley Contact:

Tyne Parrish                             tyne@thegreenroompr.com                 615-242-7444

Elice Cuff                                  elice@thegreenroompr.com                 615-714-1914

 

DOWNLOAD PRESS RELEASE