dick clark productions

Gayle King to Host ACM Presents: Our Country

3/31/20

GAYLE KING TO HOST STAR-STUDDED “ACM® PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY,”

A NEW TWO-HOUR SPECIAL AIRING SUNDAY, APRIL 5 AT 8:00 PM ET/7:00 PM CT ON CBS

 

LOS ANGELES, CA (March 31, 2020) – Gayle King announced this morning on CBS THIS MORNING that she will host ACM® PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY, a new two-hour special to be broadcast Sunday, April 5 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT and 7:00-9:00 PM CT) on the CBS Television Network and on CBS All Access. The special will feature intimate conversations and at-home acoustic performances with Country Music’s biggest stars, along with clips from past ACM Awards® moments. It will be a night filled with entertainment, hope and reflection, bringing the healing power of music to Americans at a time when they need it most.

As previously announced, ACM PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY will feature performances from Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown & John Legend, Luke Bryan, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Old Dominion, Brad Paisley & Darius Rucker, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani, Shania Twain, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. Additionally, the special will honor 10-time ACM Award winner Kenny Rogers with performances by Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker.

For more information, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music® on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards, follow on Instagram at @ACMawards and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for more immediate updates.

About ACM® PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY

ACM® PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY invites fans to join their favorite superstars for a new kind of entertainment special featuring at-home acoustic performances with top Country artists along with clips of their favorite moments from the Academy of Country Music Awards’™ 55-year history. ACM PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY is produced for television by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are executive producers. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music®.

###

 Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero / Melissa Moldovan

brooke@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas / Kate Fisher

andrea.ballas@cbs.com / 818-655-1581

khfisher@cbs.com / 212-975-3818

Valence Media / dick clark productions Contacts:

Gina Sorial / Ligia Mallmann

gsorial@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0308

lmallmann@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0321

Rogers & Cowan PMK Contacts:

Christina Canseco / Hallie Sawyer

Christina.Canseco@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800

Hallie.Sawyer@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800