KANE BROWN, MAREN MORRIS & MORE TO PERFORM AT ACM AWARDS - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

KANE BROWN, MAREN MORRIS & MORE TO PERFORM AT ACM AWARDS

3/12/19

BROTHERS OSBORNE, KANE BROWN, MIRANDA LAMBERT, LITTLE BIG TOWN,

REBA McENTIRE, MAREN MORRIS, THOMAS RHETT, CHRIS STAPLETON & GEORGE STRAIT TO PERFORM ON THE “54TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

 

COUNTRY MUSIC’S PARTY OF THE YEAR® WILL BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM THE

MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS, SUNDAY, APRIL 7 ON CBS

 

TWEET: Just announced!@brothersosborne @kanebrown @mirandalambert @littlebigtown @reba @MarenMorris @ThomasRhett @ChrisStapleton @GeorgeStrait to perform on the 54th @ACMawards LIVE April 7 on #CBS!

 

ENCINO, CA (March 12, 2019) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today the first group of performers for the 54th ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait will take the stage for can’t-miss live performances at Country Music’s Party of the Year®. The awards telecast, hosted by Reba McEntire, will air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award winner Jason Aldean will perform on the telecast. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for the ceremony are available for purchase now at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. Ultimate ACM Awards® VIP Experience and the Ultimate ACM Awards VIP Travel Packages are available from CID Entertainment. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter and Instagram for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 54th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. R.A. Clark, Reba McEntire, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero brooke@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan melissa@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher khfisher@cbs.com 212-975-3818
Andrea Ballas andrea.ballas@cbs.com 818-655-1581

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski kstriewski@dickclark.com 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial GSorial@dickclark.com 310-255-0308

 

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com 212-582-1111

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner sghertner@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer ksherrer@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6724