Keith Urban and More Will Perform at 55th ACM Awards - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

Keith Urban and More Will Perform at 55th ACM Awards

3/11/20

55TH ACM AWARDS® HOST KEITH URBAN AND MIRANDA LAMBERT TO PERFORM

ON THE “55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

 

LAMBERT TO ALSO PERFORM WITH LINDSAY ELL, CAYLEE HAMMACK,

ELLE KING, ASHLEY McBRYDE AND TENILLE TOWNES

 

Country Music’s Party Of The Year® will be Broadcast Live from the

MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 5 at 8 PM ET/PT on CBS

 

ENCINO, CA (March 11, 2020) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today the first round of performers for the 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, honoring the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. 55th ACM Awards® Host and nominee Keith Urban and nominee Miranda Lambert have been added as performers. Lambert will also perform with ACM Award nominated artists Lindsay Ell, Caylee Hammack, Elle King, Ashley McBryde and Tenille Townes for a can’t-miss live television premiere performance of the Music Event of the Year nominated song, “Fooled Around and Fell in Love.”

The 55th ACM Awards will be broadcast live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 5 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network, and will be available to stream live and on-demand across digital platforms on the CBS All Access subscription service.

The 55th ACM Awards will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations, surprising moments and more to be announced in the coming weeks. Tickets are available for purchase now at ACMawards.com.

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards, follow on Instagram at @ACMawards and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network, and will be available to stream live and on-demand across digital platforms on the CBS All Access subscription service. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are executive producers. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

###

 Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero / Melissa Moldovan

brooke@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas / Kate Fisher

andrea.ballas@cbs.com / 818-655-1581

khfisher@cbs.com / 212-975-3818

Valence Media / dick clark productions Contacts:

Gina Sorial / Ligia Mallmann

gsorial@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0308

lmallmann@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0321

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner / Katharine Sherrer

sghertner@mgmresorts.com / 702-692-6750

ksherrer@mgmresorts.com / 702-692-6724

Rogers & Cowan PMK Contacts:

Christina Canseco / Hallie Sawyer

Christina.Canseco@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800

Hallie.Sawyer@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800