LADY ANTEBELLUM TO ANNOUNCE ACM AWARDS NOMINEES ON FEB. 16 - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

MULTI-PLATINUM TRIO LADY ANTEBELLUM TO ANNOUNCE NOMINEES FOR THE “52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

2/8/17

LIVE ON “CBS THIS MORNING” THURSDAY, FEB. 16 DURING THE 8:00AM, ET HOUR

 “ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT’S” NANCY O’DELL AND KEVIN FRAZIER TO ANNOUNCE ADDITIONAL NOMINEES AT 8:50 AM ET/5:50 AM PT ON ETONLINE.COM 

“52nd Academy of Country Music Awards” to Air Live  From T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 2 on CBS

TWEET: .@ACMawards noms to be announced by @ladyantebellum on @CBSThisMorning and by @nancyodell & @KevinFrazier on @ETNow 2/16

 

Encino, CA (February 8, 2017) – Ten-time ACM Award winners Lady Antebellum will appear LIVE on “CBS This Morning” to announce the nominees for the 52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, on Thursday, February 16 in the 8:00 AM hour (delayed PT). “Entertainment Tonight” hosts Nancy O’Dell and Kevin Frazier will announce additional nominees on ETonline.com at 8:50 AM ET/5:50 AM PT. The full list of nominations will be released immediately following the ETonline.com announcement on ACMcountry.com. 

The 52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS will broadcast LIVE from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 2 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

For more information on the Academy of Country Music Awards and all ACM events, visit ACMcountry.com, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter at @ACMawards for more immediate updates.

 

About Lady Antebellum

Honing in on the melodious foundation that first brought Lady Antebellum together, the group returns to radio airwaves with “You Look Good,” while concurrently announcing it as the debut single off their sixth studio album HEART BREAK (Capitol Nashville), to be released June 9. Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Dave Haywood simultaneously share plans to return to the road, with more than 65 shows planned in six countries on their YOU LOOK GOOD WORLD TOUR, presented by NABISCO. With more than 18 million units sold, seven-time GRAMMY award winning group Lady Antebellum has earned nine No. one hits and countless awards including Billboard Music Awards, People’s Choice Awards and Teen Choice Awards, while also taking home ACM and CMA “Vocal Group of the Year” trophies three years in a row. For more information about new music and upcoming tour dates, visit www.ladyantebellum.com.

 

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry.  The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher and Tiffany Moon are executive producers for the Academy of Country Music.

 

###

 

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero: brooke@acmcountry.com, 818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan: melissa@acmcountry.com, 818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas: andrea.ballas@cbs.com, 818-655-1581

Kate Fisher: khfisher@cbs.com, 212-975-3818

 

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno: gayeann.bruno@cbs.com, 818-655-1542

Timothy Kuratek: tkuratek@cbs.com, 212-975-7068

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski: kstriewski@dickclark.com, 310-255-4602

Gina Sorial: GSorial@dickclark.com, 310-255-0308

 

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin: Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800

Christina Canseco: Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio: Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer: Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com, 212-582-1111

 

CBS This Morning Contact:

Samantha Graham: GrahamS@cbsnews.com, 212-975-6795

 

Entertainment Tonight Contact:

John R. Rizzotti: john.rizzotti@cbs.com, 818-655-4928

 

DOWNLOAD THIS PRESS RELEASE