dick clark productions

The 55th ACM Awards will Air Wednesday, September 16

3/23/20

NEW AIR DATE ANNOUNCED FOR THE

“55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™,”

WEDNESDAY, SEPT. 16 ON CBS

15-Time ACM Award® Winner Keith Urban to Host for the First Time

 Tweet: Mark your calendars for the @ACMawards! Join host @KeithUrban and more Wednesday, September 16 at 8/7c on CBS. #ACMawards

LOS ANGELES, CA (March 23, 2020) – The Academy of Country Music® and dick clark productions announced today that the 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ has set a new air date, Wednesday, Sept. 16 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network, and will stream live and on demand on CBS All Access. As previously announced, the 55th ACM Awards® that honors the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry, will be hosted by reigning ACM® Entertainer of the Year and 15-time ACM Award® winner Keith Urban for the first time.

As announced last week, the new special ACM PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY will be broadcast Sunday, April 5 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network, the time period originally slated for the 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS. The new special will feature at-home acoustic performances with top Country artists along with clips of their favorite ACM Awards moments. It will be a night filled with entertainment, hope and reflection, bringing the healing power of music to Americans at a time when they need it most.

Additional details surrounding the 55th ACM Awards will be available soon, including the venue, performers and more. For more information, visit ACMcountry.com. You can also like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards, follow on Instagram at @ACMawards and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE on Wednesday, September 16, 2020 on the CBS Television Network, and will be available to stream live and on-demand on CBS All Access. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are executive producers. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

###

 Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero / Melissa Moldovan

brooke@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com / 818-788-8000

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas / Kate Fisher

andrea.ballas@cbs.com / 818-655-1581

khfisher@cbs.com / 212-975-3818

Valence Media / dick clark productions Contacts:

Gina Sorial / Ligia Mallmann

gsorial@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0308

lmallmann@valencemedia.com / 310-255-0321

Rogers & Cowan PMK Contacts:

Christina Canseco / Hallie Sawyer

Christina.Canseco@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800

Hallie.Sawyer@rogersandcowanpmk.com / 310-854-4800