Voiceover Duo Announced for the 53rd ACM Awards - dick clark productions
dick clark productions

Voiceover Duo Announced for the 53rd ACM Awards

3/9/18

ELAINA D. SMITH JOINS “NASH NIGHTS LIVE” CO-HOST

 SHAWN PARR AS NEW VOICEOVER ANNOUNCING DUO FOR THE

53RD ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™

 

AWARDS TELECAST TO AIR LIVE FROM THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

ON SUNDAY, APRIL 15, 2018 ON THE CBS TELEVISION NETWORK

 

TWEET: This just in! @DJ_Shawn_Parr and @elainadsmith announced as voices of the 53rd @ACMawards in Las Vegas @MGMGrand on April 15 at 8pm on #CBS!

ENCINO, CA (March 9, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed today that “Nash Nights Live” radio hosts Shawn Parr and Elaina D. Smith will comprise the live voiceover announcing team for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. The show, produced by dick clark productions, will mark Shawn Parr’s 24th turn as voice of the telecast and Elaina D. Smith’s first year joining him for the televised event. Parr will also serve as host of this year’s ACM Awards® Official After Party, the biggest party of the night featuring all-star performances at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino following the awards ceremony on Sunday, April 15.

As previously announced, the 53rd ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network and feature performances by ACM® Award nominees Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, and more.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas are now available at www.ACMcountry.com/press. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

###

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero                          brooke@acmcountry.com                    818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan                     melissa@acmcountry.com                    818-788-8000

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Andrea Ballas                           andrea.ballas@cbs.com                         818-655-1581

Kate Fisher                               khfisher@cbs.com                                212-975-3818

 

dick clark productions Contacts:

Kelly Striewski                          kstriewski@dickclark.com                     310-255-4602

Gina Sorial                                gsorial@dickclark.com                          310-255-0308

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:

Scott Ghertner                         sghertner@mgmresorts.com                702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer                   ksherrer@mgmresorts.com                  702-692-6724

 

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin                              Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com                   310-854-4800

Christina Canseco                   Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com          310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio                           Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com                310-854-4800

Hallie Sawyer                           Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com                212-582-1111

DOWNLOAD PRESS RELEASE